Haase logo
Kart chassis and spare parts
italiano english
online catalogue

Restricted area

You are on: NEWS



The National Kart Supply HAASE racing team ended the season on a winning note at Lowe’s Motor Speedway in Concord, NC.

As he did a day before, Chris Wehrheim was the only driver to dip below the 43-second mark with a 42.934 lap time to secure the pole position in TaG.
Mark Vielgut (Haase) picked up the pace to post the second quickest lap of the session.
Daniel Mark Bumgarner was third in the order with Hunter Short clocking in just ahead of new champion Marco DiLeo.

Wehrheim was able to break away quickly as he did on Sunday, clearing showing he had what it took to take the victory. That was until lap four when his rear tire broke loose and flew off, spinning him around at the exit of turn eight. The result would be another start from the tail of the field for the main event. Bumgarner assumed the lead until DiLeo took the spot from him on lap seven. From there, DiLeo went unchallenged to the win as Vielgut and Short each worked by Bumgarner with Taylor Miinch coming up from ninth to fifth.

DiLeo was able to keep the point as the field worked through the opening corners of the Feature. Behind him, the field was on tilt in the early goings, making bold passing moves and running an amazing four wide over the hump at the start finish line. Vielgut was quick on the cold tires and was able to work by DiLeo for the lead. It seemed as if DiLeo would buy his time behind the leader however Vielgut continued to hit his marks perfect and run consistently fast lap times. Meanwhile, Wehrheim duplicated the same performance from Saturday, driving from the tail of the field toward the front. By lap three, he was into the top-10 and reached the top-five on lap 13. Wehrheim, clearly the quickest kart on track, muscled his way up to third but ran out of time.
Vielgut would go on to take the Grand National victory by just under a second over DiLeo.
With Wehrheim repeating in third, Bumgarner ended up fourth with Miinch in the fifth spot.

Yamaha Masters
Looking to secure his fourth straight Yamaha Masters championship, Jeff Jewell (Haase) earned the top honors in qualifying with a 46.368 lap time.
TaG Masters winner John Ferris III was second in the order in his class debut. Chuck Tate, another first time competitor in the class, was third quickest with Larry Ubell and Scot Carapellatti (Haase) completing the fast five. Current point leader Michael Burrell continued a tough weekend, posting the eighth fastest lap of the session.

Jewell was on rails in the 12-lap Prefinal as he posted the fast laps of the race and went unchallenged for the win by four-seconds. Tate was able to get by Ferris early on and held the position to the flag. Ubell ran alone in fourth with Carapellatti holding off Burrell and Brad Smith.

Making look easy, Jewell continued on in the 18-lap Feature as he would go flag-to-flag for his third win of the
season to secure his fourth straight championship. Tate ran an uncontested second. Ferris struggled in the early going as he fought to hold third until retiring on lap 10 with a mechanical issue. That left Ubell, Carapellatti and Smith to battle for the third spot. Smith looked like the candidate for the position until a spin with two laps to go put him outside the top-five. Ubell would hold off Carapellatti for the third step with Burrell crossing the line fifth.
Congratulations !

click Visit website: www.ekartingnews.com/news_info.php?n=13818

click Download file: HAASE PRESS RELEASE USA_85255.pdf
Mark & Jeff_51258.jpg 14714_28348.jpg
VAT number 02026570982  |  Legal Notice  |  Privacy Policy
Copyright Haase 2012 - all rights reserved.